Reviews

Default Avatar55
Craig Smith

We live in Texas and my wife works for a couple weeks at a time in Minneapolis. Our older Saab lives there full-time, parked at a hotel for extended periods over the last few years. I needed a specific item repaired and flew in to drop and wait. John was more than helpful and provided me with a detailed inspection of various other items that needed attention (He was NOT trying the up-sell thing, I knew there were other issues already). In and out in a couple hours. I WILL be returning to address the other issues when time permits. Clean, chill shop and excellent communication. Highly recommended! Thanks again, John.

March 14, 2020
Default Avatar55
Tony Akubue Jr

I’ve been hearing this rattle noise in my Lexus and thought it was coming from the dash or windshield and it was the most annoying sound. I brought it to the Dealer and they were saying the same but couldn’t pin point where. I would have had to pay a lot of money to follow up. I took to my car to Uptown imports after seeing great reviews and they were able to find where the sound as coming from and now I can finally enjoy my new to me sedan. I finally found a quality place I can bring my car to. Thankful!

March 5, 2020
Default Avatar55
richard termuhlen

The folks at Uptown Imports were very polite and well informed. My Miata has found a new home for repairs.

March 3, 2020
Default Avatar55
Tim Martinson

A great experience! A expeditious diagnosis and repair. Great people to work with. I've found my go-to shop for my SAAB from now on....

February 24, 2020
Default Avatar55
Gregg Morton

First time visit for something very minor on my 2011 Audi a6. I was very impressed by the service I received, especially for such a minor repair. Their focus on small details makes all the difference. I can't give them 5 stars yet until I have a real repair experience to judge them by. I'll be going back when one comes up.

February 20, 2020
Default Avatar55
Larry H

I was impressed with the Knowledge about My Vehicle the owner had. Also the shop itself was clean and organized and the employees wore uniforms so the whole situation was very professional. I brought in a Saab and was able to quickly fix and program the ignition components. I wouldn't hesitate to use their business in the future.

February 14, 2020
Default Avatar55
alyssa jedlicka

I have nothing but positive things to say about Uptown Imports. They have always been very detailed and open about repairs needing to be done on my vehicle, especially offering options to different price points. They have offered me a loaner vehicle when needed and have gone above in beyond with making sure myself and my vehicle are taken care of. I will continue to be their customer for life!

February 14, 2020
Default Avatar55
James Rhines

The business is top notch. The office area and the shop are very clean and welcoming. After the technician looks over your vehicle, he comes inside and asks you what you do or do not wish to have take place. So, you aren't hit with unexpected charges. The entire experience was great.

February 14, 2020
Default Avatar55
Brian Waters

I stopped by to have my car looked at after noticing a piece of the underbelly was hanging down. Although they were unable to completely fix the car due to additional damage, they were able to quickly get me back on the road with a temporary fix for a price that was more-than-reasonable! I would definitely go back.

February 14, 2020
Default Avatar55
Brenda Brazil

The place is so clean and friendly - I got 2 rear tires and alignment and it made a huge difference - they did a thorough inspection and let me know some things are a safety concern - I will def use them again

February 12, 2020
Default Avatar55
Fran Kennedy

Excellent customer service, especially at an auto repair shop, can be difficult to come by. Fortunately, Uptown Imports works to anticipate their customers' needs from the very beginning of their customers' experience to the very end. Despite having to order parts directly from a MB dealership, Uptown Imports were still able to complete my services by the time they had quoted. I will be returning!

February 11, 2020
Default Avatar55
Nathaniel McCarthy

Incredible service. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and it was so easy to call them to ask for updates and ask questions. They were very knowledgeable and seemed genuinely excited to help me when I called, even when I had to call multiple times in a day. I got may car back exactly as I had hoped. I couldn't be happier with this amazing experience!

February 11, 2020
Default Avatar55
Ali Batulis

John and Dana were honest, kind, and knowledgeable. So glad I had my car towed here for repairs. John even took the time to explain everything in detail and helped me weigh my options, showing a lot more respect than most car shops I've brought my car to as a young woman. 5 stars!

February 5, 2020
Default Avatar55
Don Che

Excellent service all around! Great atmosphere and great customer service!

February 4, 2020
Default Avatar55
Jacob Dockendorf

Very clean shop and knowledgeable, They told me what was wrong what it would cost and fixed it in a timely manner! Only reason I wouldn’t go 5 stars is the pricing. I own a BMW so I know even simple things can be costly. The $150 diagnostics fee threw me off a bit. My total cost was $750 and $150 (20%) was just figuring out what was wrong. Most places I have been to won’t charge a diagnostics fee if they go forward with the fix. Seems like a lot of labor ($600 to change out $150 part). Maybe that is just owning a foreign car though! Overall very happy and will be back for my regular checkup!

January 28, 2020
Default Avatar55
Stephen Sage

Really exceptional service. So glad I discovered a great place to keep my old saab alive.

January 27, 2020
Default Avatar55
Jim Phommachanh

I went in to get a door handle fixed. Derek knew exactly what he had to do found the problem almost immediately. He was able to fix my door handle with no problems. Everyone there was great and knowledgeable.

January 15, 2020
Default Avatar55
Heather Whiteman-Cariveau

This was overall a great experience. They're knowledge, friendly, and have reasonable prices. They listen to your needs and make sure they're met. Also they advise you of other issues but don't try to upsell you. I'll be a return customer and would recommend them to anyone.

December 31, 2019
Default Avatar55
James Lombel

Stated with a little bit of misunderstanding but understood why the price did change. The repair was done on time by very professional technicians. They showed me the valve cover that was changed on my BMW. Will recommend Uptown Import to anyone looking for a great price and work done professionally on their vehicles. Could've giving them five stars but I just don't do...sorry Uptown Import.

December 29, 2019
Default Avatar55

The team are customer centered and very well trained. This is a large and well organized garage dedicated to imported vehicles so it is an affordable option vs going to the expensive dealer for maintenance. This was my first time and I was very pleased. I would have given 5 stars but I just got my car back and it smelled like the mechanic that test drove it.

December 16, 2019

Submit Review

Menu