Reviews

Default Avatar55
Lauren Kramer

Excellent customer service, more then 5 stars!

December 15, 2019
Default Avatar55
Steven Sorbel

I just discovered Uptown Imports. If first impressions are crucial in any relationship this is a 4 star start. Courteous, competent from the start. My goal is to keep a 2004 Volvo with 167,000 miles in good running order. I believe these are the folks that will help me make that happen.

December 13, 2019
Default Avatar55
Roland Keller

I brought my convertible in because my trunk hood didn’t close. Facility is very clean and people are very nice. Didn’t like that the charges per jobs are not broken down in material and labor. Found a $1000 error in first repair estimate handed to me. Ended up paying in total $990 but still 20% over 2nd estimate. The total included a $50.50 charge to replace a $4.00 brake lamp. which shouldn’t take longer then 10 minutes.

December 4, 2019
Default Avatar55
Kevin Butzen

I've taken my Acura TL to these good folks a few times now, and they've taken good care of it.

November 27, 2019
Default Avatar55
Devin Hogan

No nonsense and always very easy to work with. I take my Toyota in for oil changes and they also take a detailed inspection of all systems, belts, filters, etc. If they come across an issue they do a great job communicating the scale of the problem and ways to fix. I trust the work they do because they will actually set aside the old parts and show you the damage on them when you pick your vehicle up.

November 25, 2019
Default Avatar55
Julie Jagemann

I’m from out of town and was in need of same day assistance. They worked me in and fixed the problem. Dana was very pleasant and accommodating. Would use them again. Julie

November 21, 2019
Default Avatar55
michael phillips

My car seems to be running ok after the repairs, however a few things left me puzzled. I was told after the repairs were made that I would still need to go to dealership for computer updates (another fee). Had I known in advance, I probably would have gone to dealership in first place. Also within a day after repairs oil level light came on. Not sure if fluids were checked before releasing it to me. $2500 in repairs I would think things like this would be automatically checked. Other than the above mentioned items, not much else to say. However, a representative from the repair shop contacted me to resolve this issue. The problem was corrected at no additional charge and an apology for the inconvenience was given.

November 18, 2019
Default Avatar55
Paul Gavic

John has the latest tools to properly diagnose the problem quickly and then gets the job done fast for the best price!!

November 15, 2019
Default Avatar55
Joe Sobcinski

This places is great. I went in with a modded car, which they normally do not deal with since it had a tune, but they gave me loads of great advice. They also let me look at the car on a lift which is something I have wanted for a long time. 10/10 would recommend. Thanks to Eric and Dana, my experience here was unparalleled.

November 14, 2019
Default Avatar55
Michelle Martenson

FANTASTIC service and prices! After years of being nervous about having Mercedes repairs done outside of the dealership, I finally found the place & people I can trust — and it’s right in the North Loop which makes life so much easier. John and Dana were wonderful to work with! My car handles better than when I bought it — I’ll definitely be back. Thanks guys! Michelle

November 14, 2019
Default Avatar55
Ricardo Ramos

Highly recommend, friendliest staff and last but not least really good prices

November 8, 2019
Default Avatar55
Christian Cole

It’s definitely hard to find a place to work on Subaru’s other then the dealership. Luckily I did a little research and found this place. I had a some what major issue with my transmission and they were able to do it for $500 dollars cheaper then the dealership quoted me. But even before doing the work, they wanted to make sure that was the issue so I wouldn’t be over paying for something that didn’t need to be done. I am glad I found a place that I will be able to bring my car to when I’m having an issue and not worry about being taken advantage of.

November 1, 2019
Default Avatar55
Brian Langmead

Technically astute, and customer satisfaction focused.

October 30, 2019
Default Avatar55
Jim Vashro

great service, quick turn-around. Very thorough in their evaluation. Just what I needed with a time crunch. I will definitely refer others.

October 28, 2019
Default Avatar55
Tim Watson

Very professional staff and nice facility. I trust them with my car.

October 24, 2019
Default Avatar55
Rahul rink

Excellent service. Friendly reception. Skillful mechanics.

October 23, 2019
Default Avatar55
Live Life Exotic

Came in for the A service on my Mercedes C300 and only paid for an oil change with out any miraculous parts needing to be replaced... Imagine that! Recommended by Greg S.. Satisfied new customer.

October 2, 2019
Default Avatar55
Harmeet Bhatia

Best place to buy Tiles

September 24, 2019
Default Avatar55
inspector inspector

Go find John shandrick there he's the guy in charge. They should be able to fix your car

September 23, 2019
Default Avatar55
Terry Carroll

Fast, professional and well coordinated service. Good prices too!

September 22, 2019

Submit Review

Menu