Reviews

Default Avatar55
Greg B

You guys are nice and you do good work. You also know your way around Mercedes-Benz, which gives me comfort.

January 12, 2014
Default Avatar55
Katherine M

I would recommend anyone to Uptown imports. Everyone is very knowledgable and they noticed how well I have maintained my car. Jason (hope I have the right name) said we would make it to 300,000 miles with my car!

January 12, 2014
Default Avatar55
Asbjoern S. N.

Good quality and service, not the cheapest but they are trustworthy and know what they are doing.

January 6, 2014
Default Avatar55
Eric N.

Excellent service! Friendly staff that easily and thoroughly explained any issues I had with my Mini Cooper as well as what repairs were necessary and what were optional. I appreciated the honest communication, rather than trying to sell me on repair work that wasn't critical.

January 5, 2014
Default Avatar55
TC C.

These guys went beyond the call of duty doing a car inspection and doing fair bids on the work that needed to be done. Always very knowledge able on the work and on time. Would definitely recommend them to anyone who has a BMW needing service in the twin cities area!

December 16, 2013
Default Avatar55
Bob S

It offers clear and prompt communications, high quality of work, speedy turn-around. In my case they worked after hours to finish the job on my car.

December 16, 2013
Default Avatar55
Megan D

Great service, honest and friendly team, highly recommended!

December 8, 2013
Default Avatar55
Steve F

I would tell them that I use their services exclusively and have always been treated well and he car(s) have been perfectly maintained and repaird.

December 3, 2013
Default Avatar55
Asbjoern Sonne N.

Good service, competent, fair - probably not the cheapest for regularitet maintenance

November 24, 2013
Default Avatar55
Martin M

They work with you to resolve the issue in a professional way and alert you to repair costs.

November 17, 2013
Default Avatar55
Eric B

I'd tell them I have had positive experiences there. Uptown Imports is quick and thorough. Jason explained everything they'd done--he even showed me the old axle and how it had come apart.

November 14, 2013
Default Avatar55
Gina W

Jason took excellent care of my car, he solved each problem presented to him and he gave me great advice regarding a repair done at another shop.

November 3, 2013
Default Avatar55
E M Lippold C.

Don't know yet - will be coming back after my check-up, will have a better answer then.

October 27, 2013
Default Avatar55
Chuck L

You can feel secure that you are going to be treated fairly, and well, especially if you are dealing with Jason.

October 21, 2013
Default Avatar55
Blake L.

It's not easy to find a mechanic that you can actually trust but I honestly feel like the guys at Uptown Imports are as genuine as you are going to find. In all of my experiences they have been extremely professional, diligent in explaining the repairs and reasonably priced. I have no reason to bring my car anywhere else.

April 2, 2013
Default Avatar55
Shana W.

Uptown Imports came recommended from a friend and I can see why. I made an appointment there to check out a used car before purchasing, and they spent about 2 hours going over every inch of the car. They take OCD to an entirely new level.I have to mention Matt. He is like a walking wikipedia when it comes to cars (except he seems to always be correct). He answered all my questions, and even coached me on haggling and it was a total success. He also gave me a free travel mug and a bottle opener keychain, too :)The downside, if you could call it that, was the $100 charge. But that's comparable to similar shops in the cities and it did come with two hours of testing and the peace of mind of knowing my car isn't going to fall apart like a looney tunes car. Looking forward to seeing them for other services.Now I just have to get over my buyer's remorse. (I have to pay what for how many years??)

November 20, 2011
Default Avatar55
Sean S.

Brough my 2006 BMW 330i in for a transmission leak. Motorwerks estimated at $1018. Uptown Imports did it for just under $400. I'm happy to save $600. Everything seems perfect.

November 20, 2011
Default Avatar55
Julie K.

Thank God I found these guys!They are everything other mechanics are not: Friendly, smiling, incredibly fast, and cheaper than Kline or Borton. In fact, they got the job done in half the time Kline quoted me. I have found my new mechanic for life! And yeah, they have free bottled water and K-Cups just like the fancy dealers.

October 29, 2010
Default Avatar55
Amanda N.

These guys were SOOOO helpful. I stopped in yesterday after my car overheated and coolant was running out of my car faster than I could put it in. I just leaving MN and on my way to M, with my car packed, I for my move out of the state. They were extremely accommodating, they fixed my car the same day and were very nice and helpful with everything. When fixing my car they kept me in the loop of everything that was going on and what they were doing, along with why each fix was made. I really appreciate their service and would recommend them to anyone anytime.

May 21, 2009

Submit Review

Menu